top of page
  • Writer's picturelivingbyfaith

Chicka Chicka Boom Boom

We have been working really hard on letters and letter sounds. I read to my son Chicka Chicka Boom Boom for the first time today. He was glued to the book and thought was so funny. I decided we will start a Chicka Chicka Boom Boom lesson this summer.






I will make a sensory sand box with palm trees, abc letters, coconut, and a shovel for him to find the letter with. Dollar tree will have most of these supplies in the summer. I will also have a Chicka Chicka Boom Boom play dough jar with brown and green play douh with letters for him to build a palm tree and play with the letters on the tree.




We will work on our letter sounds. We will make a palm tree out of a stick pretzel and sliced apples. I will be using letter flash cards. Enjoy this lesson with your child and have fun with it.


Blessings,

April

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page