top of page
  • Writer's picturelivingbyfaith

Third week of my fitness journey



Boy oh boy its Thanksgiving week! Oh no all the good food and tons of calories.


We had a total of three Thanksgiving meals. They were all on different days. I would greatly recommend eating small meals, do not just not eat anything until the dinner. You will be so hungry and more likely to eat more. Enjoy you family gathering, do not stress to much about the calories. Just watch how much you eat.


Two of the meals I was not over my calories but Thanksgiving day I blew it and it's okay. It's not what you do 5% of the time just 95% of the time. I still lost weight. You can still lose weight during the Holidays and eat the food you love just do not go crazy.


Thanksgiving was wonderful, but the next day all the great food made me feel so bad. I was glad to get back to eating the healthy foods I was eating and exercise to make me feel better.


By now I can say no to junk food and save my calories for healthy food...one snack cake can have 200-400 calories in it, that is a whole meal for me. Once you start your journey you will learn so much and figure out what works the best for you.


My next blog will be about things that did and did not work for me. Have a great week.

Blessings,

April

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page